Skip to content

Technical Coordinating Committee

Home » Boards & Committees » Technical Coordinating Committee

About the Technical Coordinating Committee

The Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) serves in an advisory capacity to the CRTPO Board. The TCC is composed of representatives of various departments, agencies, and communities involved in the transportation planning process. Its main function is to ensure coordination among agencies and to develop policy and project recommendations for matters that require CRTPO Board action. Virtually all CRTPO Board actions are accompanied by a TCC recommendation.

TCC includes one non-elected technical representative from local, county, state, and federal governmental agencies directly related to and concerned with the transportation planning process for the planning area. The chief administrative officer of each member agency shall designate that agency’s representative.

Elected officials representing jurisdictions with the MPO’s boundary shall not serve as TCC members or alternates. TCC members or alternates must be employees of the jurisdiction they represent.

Purpose and goals of the TCC:

  1. To provide general review, guidance and coordination of the continuing, cooperative, comprehensive transportation planning process for the planning area of the Charlotte Regional Transportation Planning Organization (CRTPO).
  2. To prepare and make recommendations to the Charlotte Regional Transportation Planning Organization (CRTPO) regarding matters related to transportation planning.
  3. To facilitate coordination and communication between policy boards and agencies represented on the CRTPO and TCC.
  4. To facilitate coordination of transportation planning with other planning efforts such as those concerning land use, public utilities, and maintenance of air quality.
  5. To facilitate public involvement regarding transportation planning issues.


TCC Meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of each month at 10 AM
All meetings are accessible to the general public on Facebook Live.

2024 Orientation Handbook Cover

New to the TCC or want to know more?

If you are new to the TCC or have served on the TCC for a while you’re bound to have a few questions. We have two ways to review your role as a delegate for the TCC. We always recommend starting with a review of the latest CRTPO Orientation Handbook. Click the link below to download the latest version.

Would you prefer a meeting to go over your role? Contact us to schedule a CRTPO 101 meeting.


The following lists all TCC members.

  • Charlotte Department of Transportation
  • Charlotte-Douglas International Airport
  • Charlotte General Services
  • Charlotte Planning, Design & Development
  • City of Monroe
  • City of Statesville
  • Iredell County
  • Mecklenburg County Air Quality
  • Metropolitan Transit Commission
  • NCDOT Division 10 – Division Engineer
  • NCDOT Division 12 – Division Engineer
  • NCDOT – Integrated Mobility Division
  • NCDOT – Transportation Planning Division
  • Town of Cornelius
  • Town of Davidson
  • Town of Fairview
  • Town of Huntersville
  • Town of Indian Trail
  • Town of Marshville
  • Town of Matthews
  • Town of Mineral Springs
  • Town of Mint Hill
  • Town of Mooresville
  • Town of Pineville
  • Town of Stallings
  • Town of Troutman
  • Town of Waxhaw
  • Town of Weddington
  • Town of Wingate
  • Union County
  • Village of Marvin
  • Village of Wesley Chapel
  • Bicycle focus area
  • Greenway focus area
  • Pedestrian focus area
  • Public Health focus area

TCC Member List

as of 01/05/2024

TCC Chair and Vice-Chair

Charlotte Department of TransportationLiz BabsonChair704-336-3916Email
Troutman, Town ofAndrew VentrescaVice-Chair704-528-7600Email
TCC Chair and Vice Chair

TCC Members

Bicycle Area Focus RepresentativeDave CampbellTCC Member704-336-7386Email
Charlotte Douglas International AirportAmber LeathersTCC Member704-560-1820Email
Charlotte General Services DepartmentDan LeaverTCC Member704-336-6388Email
Charlotte Planning, Design & Development DepartmentAlyson CraigTCC Member704-336-2205Email
Cornelius, Town ofAaron TuckerTCC Member704-892-2461Email
Davidson, Town ofAndrew GoldenTCC Member704-940-9639Email
Fairview, Town ofEd HumphriesTCC Member704-564-3412Email
Greenway Focus Area RepresentativeGwen CookTCC Member980-314-1036Email
Huntersville, Town ofHeather MaloneyTCC Member704-766-2213Email
Indian Trail, Town ofTodd HuntsingerTCC Member704-821-5401Email
Iredell CountyMatthew ToddTCC Member704-928-2048Email
Marshville, Town ofFranklin DeeseTCC Member704-624-2515Email
Marvin, Village ofHunter NestorTCC Member704-993-0172Email
Matthews, Town ofDana StoogenkeTCC Member704-708-1245Email
Mecklenburg County Air QualityMegan GreenTCC Member980-314-3368Email
Metropolitan Transit CommissionBrian HortonTCC Member980-395-5034Email
Mineral Springs, Town ofVicky BrooksTCC Member704-243-0505Email
Mint Hill, Town ofSteve FreyTCC Member704-545-9726Email
Monroe, City ofLisa StiwinterTCC Member704-282-4569Email
Mooresville, Town ofErika MartinTCC Member704-799-4221Email
NCDOT- Division 10Sean EppersonTCC Member704-983-4400Email
NCDOT- Division 12Mark StaffordTCC Member704-480-9023Email
NCDOT-Integrated Mobility DivisionAlex RotenberryTCC Member919-707-4682Email
NCDOT-Transportation Planning DivisionRoger CastilloTCC Member919-707-0991Email
Pedestrian Focus Area RepresentativeTracy HoukTCC Member704-766-2227Email
Pineville, Town ofTravis MorganTCC Member704-889-2202Email
Public Health Focus Area RepresentativeIrene IvieTCC Member704-336-4700Email
Stallings, Town ofKevin ParkerTCC Member704-821-0309Email
Statesville, City ofMatthew KirkendallTCC Member704-878-3550Email
Union CountyBjorn HansenTCC Member704-283-3690Email
Waxhaw, Town ofLisa ThompsonTCC Member704-843-2195Email
Weddington, Town ofRobert TefftTCC Member704-846-2709Email
Wesley Chapel, Village ofVagn HansenTCC Member704-839-0182Email
Wingate, Town ofBrad SellersTCC Member704-233-4411Email
TCC Members