English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Comprehensive Transportation Plan Work Group

Introduction and Mission

Over the last four years, the Charlotte Regional Transportation Planning Organization (CRTPO) has had multiple working groups to address issues in the Comprehensive Transportation Plan (CTP).

The last working group was involved with creating a whitepaper from 2018 to mid-2019. The Centralina Council of Governments (CCOG) conducted the study and developed a Whitepaper to understand and document how member jurisdictions within CRTPO are preserving and protecting corridors and rights-of-way (ROW) for the future transportation projects. View the final report here: "Have the Rules Changed? A White Paper on Implementing the CTP and Corridor Preservation."

Eleven (11) recommendations were developed as a result of this study, and are highlighted in the whitepaper. One of the main goals for this new CTP working group is to further evaluate and make final recommendations to the CRTPO Technical Committee and Board on potential ways to address the issues and challenges for ROW preservation.

The second goal of this working group is to review the existing CTP amendment guidelines and help to rewrite or update the processes, gaps and missing sections (such as guidelines for transit and rail).

The anticipated duration for this working group to meet is 18 months. The kick-off meeting will be held in October 2019.


Scope of Work

Task 1 – Amendment Guidelines for Roadway projects

Task 2 – Amendment Guidelines for other modes

Task 3 – Identify top recommendations from whitepaper

Task 4 – Research and Analysis of Alternatives

Task 5 – Consolidating Alternatives


Comprehensive Transportation Plan Work Group Meeting Agendas and Summaries

December 2, 2020 
November 5, 2020          Agenda | Summary
October 1, 2020              Agenda | Summary
September 3, 2020         Agenda | Summary
July 16, 2020                    Agenda | Summary
July 2, 2020                     Agenda | Summary
June 15, 2020                  Agenda | Summary
June 4, 2020                    Agenda | Summary
March 5, 2020                  Agenda | Summary
February 6, 2020             Agenda | Summary
December 2, 2019            Agenda | Summary
November 7, 2019            Agenda | Summary
October 3, 2019                Agenda | Summary


Members

Name Agency Email

Andrew Grzymski

CDOT

agrzymski@charlottenc.gov

Brian Nadolny

CATS

bnadolny@charlottenc.gov

Dana Stoogenke **

Town of Matthews

dstoogenke@matthewsnc.gov

Erika Martin

Town of Mooresville

emartin@mooresvillenc.gov

Julio Paredes ***

GCLMPO, City of Gastonia

juliop@cityofgastonia.com

Lisa Thompson

Town of Weddington

lthompson@townofweddington.com

Richard Hoffman

Iredell County

richard.hoffman@co.iredell.nc.us

Stuart Basham

NCDOT

slbasham@ncdot.gov

Todd Huntsinger

Town of Indian Trail

tdh@indiantrail.org

Tracy Newsome

CDOT

tnewsome@charlottenc.gov

** Chair

*** Special guest