Skip to content

Local Planning Partners

Home » Resources » Related Information » Local Planning Partners

The CRTPO serves as the coordinating agency between local governments, NCDOT, FTA, and FHWA within the Charlotte Urban Area.

CRTPO currently consists of 24 jurisdictions throughout Iredell, Mecklenburg and the urban portions of Union County, with the City of Charlotte serving as the lead planning agency. Each jurisdiction, as well as the NCDOT, is represented on the Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) and the CRTPO Board.

This webpage provides links to the municipality’s websites within the CRTPO’s planning area, as well as links to other relevant information. More specific information regarding CRTPO’s regional, state and federal interaction can be found on those respective webpages.

CRTPO Planning Area

CRTPO Jurisdictions